Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

How To Not Say Anything

on August 14, 2010

I haven’t forgotten about this blog, I really haven’t.

I just have a policy that if I don’t have anything worthwhile to say, I won’t write about it.

But my question of late is, shouldn’t we have something worthwhile to say most of the time?  I mean, if the Lord is working in our lives and is active in caring for us, teaching us, and loving us, we ought to always have something to share and rejoice in.

Worth pondering, anyway.

For now, though, I am going to go to bed thanking the Lord for the gift of sleep, and being forever grateful that His mercies that are both new, and abundant, every morning…and by His grace, I will wake up tomorrow with my eyes wide open to see His loving hand working in all the details of my life.

One response to “How To Not Say Anything

  1. Sally Michael says:

    Hi Kristi,

    I ALWAYS read your blog because I know that it will have something worthwile (or humorous :)) in it. With so much information coming our way each day, thanks for your sparse yet refreshing, challenging, and thoughful posts. (Incidentally, I probably would read your blog anyway, since you are my daughter!) You are as always an incredible daughter, a lovely woman, a deep thinker, and a committed follower of Christ– all of which bless me. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

