Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

Chemo and Dragons and Heaven and Such

on May 19, 2010

I was at a little 9 year old’s house yesterday, giving her her very first at-home chemotherapy treatment for her cancer.

She had a soft little stuffed dragon next to her–I asked his name and then commented on his shiny, crinkly wings.  “I wish I had wings and could fly everywhere,” I told her.

“I’ve always wondered som’thin…”, said my little patient.

“What’s that?”

“If we fly in to the sky, up and up, will we bump in to Heaven?”

Leave a Reply

