Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

Exceedingly and Abundantly

on March 24, 2010

Today I recieved my acceptance letter for grad school.

I am thankful, excited, nervous, thinking about all I have to do between now and when classes start in July….

But I am taking a moment–more than a moment, I hope–to remember that the Lord has promised to do…”far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us….”.  He has already done this for me….and continues to do it every single day.  I don’t know what exactly my education will mean in the future, or in exactly what context He will lead me to use it (although I have several thoughts!), but I do know that whatever it is, it will be far beyond what my wildest imagining could be.  And for that, and for so many other blessings, I am utterly thankful.  His grace is not only sufficient, it is beyond what we can even see.

“To him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.” (Scripture from Ephesians 3:20)

One response to “Exceedingly and Abundantly

  1. Joel says:

    Congrats! God is good all the time.

Leave a Reply

