Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

Nope. Not a bit.

on December 21, 2009

I am not AT ALL worried about my grad school application.

Nope. Not at all.

The fact that they often delay when you start the program based on numbers of applications, combined with the fact that they may even be closing applications EARLY (causing me to scramble for the last pieces of my application, which incidentally are my references, which even more incidentally means I can’t do a blessed thing but wait for the people to finish them!) doesn’t bother me a bit. You see? Not worried a bit.  Not in the least.

I certainly won’t be running over to the hospital every day this week to see if my references are done so I can send the application. Nope, not me, because I am calm.  Collected.  Mentally relaxed.

Very.

Re.

Lax.

Ed.

Hm.  The experts are wrong. My positive-thinking mind game didn’t work.

Maybe I ought instead to remind myself that the God who brought an entire nation through a wilderness, a King who turned water into wine, a Savior who can give new life to a dying heart, can certainly take care of something as small as an application.  And that he not only can do this, He will take care of it–and whatever happens with it, it will be “exceedingly and abundantly beyond all I can ask or think”.

God-talk is much better than self-talk.

But I think I knew that.

Leave a Reply

