Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

What’s left

on September 30, 2009

I’m having a bit of a hard time lately–it seems that much of what I have had security and happiness in has had major change, has left, or is leaving.  From my small, human, often faith-less perspective, these changes are not good and I can’t be happy with them in the end. I could give a list of all the things that have changed or are gone, but this isn’t a pity party.  It is simply an acknowledgement that life is often full of hard times, loss, and change.

What’s left?

What’s left is Christ.  And I am trying to hold on to him as tightly as I can, because it feels like there’s not much else.

That’s the point, I guess, isn’t it?  Holding to Christ.  Trusting Him that He knows what is best and will bring ultimate happiness.  Even as my heart aches.

One response to “What’s left

  1. Jennifer says:

    I felt the same thing in my life no too long ago. It had been the end of a 4 year struggle. It was a struggle for so long because I hadn’t paid much attention to the fact that He was with me. Keeping our faith in Him is sometimes (often) difficult for us but each time we allow Him to lead us, we do get through.

Leave a Reply

