Catching Hope

Looking for the grace of God that surrounds us

Not Me Monday #2!

on September 15, 2009

Not Me Monday is inspired by MckMama at http://www.mckmama.net….it is a place for us all to NOT admit all the crazy things that we did certainly didn’t do this week….

*I certainly did NOT ignore a gut instinct that I shouldn’t try go to church and sit in the sanctuary because I was on call after a busy weekend work shift.  Nope, not me.  I always listen to that little voice inside my head….Incidentally, if I did try to sit in the sanctuary, it might have been rather disastrous.

*I  most certainly did NOT read a recent news headline as, “Obama has good luck with enemas”.  Nope, not me.  I definitely read the correct headline very carefully, and interpreted it correctly–“Obama has good luck with enemies“.  And even if I did read it wrong in the first place, it certainly would have made me look again immediately, instead of letting several moments pass without thinking twice.

*And finally, I most certainly did NOT wait until 11:45 pm to start finishing up paperwork for the next day for work.  Nope, I would never, ever procrastinate so much.  I would immediately attend to the paperwork, not talk with my roommates and start a furniture refinishing project.  And speaking of which, it is most certainly NOT now 11:46 pm, meaning it is definitely time to start on that paperwork……

Leave a Reply

